Performancing for Firefox

February 1, 2006 at 9:40 pm (Bloggging Software)

Well I went looking for a way to post to this blog with more features like my Blogger account.
I found it after scoping out the FAQ’s of this site and a person named Marc commented about this Firefox Extension called Perfomancing which is great by the way.
I first tried out the recommended one by the name of w.bloggar which didn’t get me very far. I got as far as trying to input the URL’s that send the data that look like this… xmlrpc.php at the end, but it just didn’t work. The Performancing extension is so much more also as it has access to Technorati and Delicious bookmarks. Of course I wouldn’t be able to be adding these link codes as easily on the WordPress GUI as I am right now so that is a big plus. This charming little extension sits on the bottom of your browser in the form of an icon made out of a notepad and pencil.

I tried to add a cropped screenshot of the area that shows the Icon but it was to small to make out.

Then tried to get rid of the picture from the post and it wasn’t having it. I found that you could resize the image by dragging it around but it only distorted it. I finally got it to off the post by dragging it to limbo, I think, However now I have a “read the rest of this post” link that doesn’t add anything when you click it. I guess they are trying to keeping the cost down here maybe. Meanwhile the picture in question is still sitting in the cache next to the other one of me and I haven’t a clue how to get rid of it.performancing.jpg

Leave a Reply

